I believe there’s sometimes you delete stories or posts on Instagram and you later regret it.
The good thing is that there’s now a “Recently Deleted Folder” section on Instagram where all the things you deleted will be stored for 30days. You can restore them any time, in case you choose to keep them, within that period.
This feature is a useful one especially when an account is being hacked by someone who compromises the account by deleting some of the posts.
Hackers go on a deleting spree and those who uses the account to create contents are devastated because their contents disappear suddenly.
More About The Instagram Recently Deleted Folder
Even though some of their contents are backed up, it’s still a problem for most. Now, all posts and stories deleted from your account( expected the ones on archive) will be stored into a Recently deleted folder for the next 30 days.
This includes photos, reels, stories, videos and IGTV videos. After 30 days, they’ll be deleted automatically forever. You can access them in your Settings > Accounts.
Furthermore, for the account that have been hacked, Instagram is protecting it by verifying that the person trying to restore or permanently delete content from the Recently Deleted section is the rightful owner.
If the person cannot prove that he/she is the owner, an alert will be sent to notify the owner that the account has been compromised.
I am Pepple Xavier also known as Blaze, a Droidvilla content creator, A 400 level student in the University of Port Harcourt, studying Mechatronics Engineering. Found passion in technology ⚙ and decided to keep the world in touch with latest happenings around the world of technology. Visit us for daily tips and tricks, How To's and lots more www.droidvilla.com have to offer